Sen. Scavello, State Representatives Hahn, Emrick and Mako Announce Northampton County Grants

Harrisburg – The Commonwealth Financing Authority (CFA) announced today the approvals of Local Share Account (LSA) grant funds for a number of Northampton County projects. State Senator Mario Scavello (R-Northampton/Monroe) joined State Representatives Marcia Hahn, Joe Emrick and Zach Mako in announcing $1,427,358 of approved grants in their combined legislative districts.

LSA grants support economic development, job training, community improvement and public interest projects through gaming funds under Act 71 of 2004. These specific grants come from Monroe County, which funds projects in Monroe and its contiguous counties.

Senator Scavello thanked his colleagues for their efforts in joining with him to secure these vital grants for Northampton County communities.

“These grants are an integral part of economic growth for this area,” Scavello said.  “We must continue to invest in infrastructure, economic development and public safety to ensure a high quality of life in our communities and across the Commonwealth.”

Grant recipients include:

Pen Argyl Borough – ADA Access Improvements to the Pen Argyl Municipal Building

Roseto Borough – Faith Christian School new floors and bathroom

Plainfield Township – Automated License Plate Reader System Project- Slate Belt Regional Police Department

East Allen Township – East Allen Twp. Crack Sealing Machine Acquisition

Upper Mount Bethel Township – North Bangor Fire Company Generator Purchase

Upper Mount Bethel Township – UMBT Fire Company QRS Vehicle Purchase

Bushkill Township – Bushkill Township Multi-Purpose Police Vehicles

Northampton County – Northampton County Forensic Center Lodox Radiology Lab

Contact:              Kristine Bush (Sen. Scavello) – 570-620-4326